Cheers! Painted sign for a Home Bar – Custom Order

Something a little bit different for the blog today (and a break from the bunting orders!).

My paint pots came put for a brief moment last week to paint this custom sign for a colleague.

Around two weeks ago, I was out with my work colleagues for a few after work cocktails and I was showing photos of my past projects and commissions.

One of colleagues really liked my ‘Welcome to the Garden’ sign which I painted back in March 2014, using an offcut of wood from a DIY project.

'Welcome to the Garden, where every hour is Happy Hour' Painted Sign. March 2014
‘Welcome to the Garden, where every hour is Happy Hour’ Painted Sign. March 2014

I wonder why he liked it so much? Maybe the reference to ‘Happy Hour’? We were drinking cocktails at the time! Hehe.

He asked me if I could create something similar for his bar he’s set up at home, called the ‘Beadle Arms’. Luckily, I rescued some out of date photo canvases during a recent office clearout so I recycled one of these for his sign.

His requirements were:

  1. To read out ‘Beadle Arms. Where every hour is HAPPY HOUR’
  2. Font in the style of neon lights
  3. Text to be painted in neon colours against a dark background
  4. To be painted onto canvas

And here it is:

Neon themed Beadle Arms painted sign for home bar
Neon themed Beadle Arms painted sign for home bar. July 2014

Thank you Lewis for this photo and asking me to paint it. Looking forwards in seeing photos on Facebook of your crazy parties in Beadle Arms with this sign in the background. When will I get an invite to Beadle Arms?

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

