Holiday Destination Sign Number Three! – Custom Order

They say things happen in ‘threes’, so shortly after finishing my second Holiday Destination sign, I get another order via Facebook from one of my followers.

Let’s get the paint pots back out!

These are the destinations my client requested for his holiday destination signs:

  • Inverness
  • Cardiff (Caerdydd for the sign)
  • Huesca
  • Casablanca
  • Canary Islands (Islas Canarias for the sign)
  • Polzan
  • Essex

The kilometers to destination were calculated from Valencia, Spain.

My client was quite specific with his requirements for his Holiday Sign – he gave me a description on he would like each sign to be painted which is fantastic as it makes my job a bit easier and no need to search Google for inspiration.

I had quite a short deadline for this order as well – my client is moving from Wales to Valencia, Spain in August 2014 so I had to finish the signs and deliver before he catches his flight! He wanted to avoid paying a courier to deliver to Spain and pack them in his suitcase instead. Clever man.

And here is the finished sign:

Holiday Destination Signs Number Three!
Holiday Destination Signs Number Three!

If you would like something similar for your own home, please drop me an email on manylionbach@google.com with a list of your destinations and for a free quote.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

